top of page

The Hour of Code is here!

For the past three years Visitation School has participated in the Hour of Code, sponsered by CODE.org. This is a great event to promote computer science in the classroom and allows for our students to use free software to look at computer languages and game making. During this week (or in our case the month of December) we also look at computer vocabulary and the very important topic of Digital Citizenship.

I frequently post about these topics on my website and on my Pinterest. You can follow me on Pinterest here: Follow me on Pinterest

For more information about this event and supporting Technology Education in the State of Missouri see my website: http://evandyke.wix.com/techroom


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page